About the Riding

Dufferin-Caledon is located in nine Townships across Dufferin County and Peel Region. Dufferin-Caledon is known for its rolling hills, vast farmlands, and its suburban and rural areas which encompass the riding. 

Boundary Description: Consisting of that part of the Region of Peel and Dufferin County comprised of: 


 (a) the Township of Melancthon;

 (b) the Township of Mulmur;

 (c) the Town of Shelburne;

 (d) the Town of Grand Valley;

 (e) the Township of Amaranth;

 (f) the Town of Orangeville;

 (g) the Town of Mono; 

 (h) the Township of East Garafraxa; and

 (i) the Town of Caledon.


Map of Dufferin-Caledon